cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

FIXED
DangerousDave
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 11-07-2016

Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

I moved over from Sky ADSL to plusnet fibre.  The phone moved successfully overnight and at 8:30 the ADSL connection dropped and reconnected to VDSL at the cabinet.  I can not access the internet as my account will not authenticate. 

 

The BT ADSL checker page was showing I had multiple outstanding orders on my line due to close on the 11th, this is no longer showing so I assume the BT orders to move the line have completed and all that is required  is my account to be activated at plusnet's end as it is still showing inactive in the members portal.  Can someone activate my account ?

9 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,029
Thanks: 736
Fixes: 165
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

Fix

I've activated that for you, so you should be able to get online now.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
DangerousDave
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 11-07-2016

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

Thanks for the quick response, online now

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,029
Thanks: 736
Fixes: 165
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

No problem. Glad to hear you're online Thumbs Up

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
luke030796
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 13-09-2016

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

Wasn't sure how to start my own post but I my go live date was yesterday, but still don't have any internet. Anything you can do to get it up and running desperately need internet for work purposes. Thanks.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,029
Thanks: 736
Fixes: 165
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

Hi @luke030796 Welcome to the community forums.

 

Unfortunately I can't add anything further to the update we sent through via email and sms at about 10:30 this morning Undecided

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
luke030796
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 13-09-2016

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

They mentioned something about an engineer going to the switch box. I'd of thought that would of been done before my go live date. Can you tell me when he will be going as 4 days seems a long time. Especially when I need it for work. Thanks Smiley
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,375
Thanks: 585
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

@luke030796

The engineer goes to the cabinet on the day of the switch when he stops your ADSL connection and switches your line to use the FTTC cabinet.

luke030796
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 13-09-2016

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

That's why I am confused as my switch over date was yesterday. I received an email yesterday saying it can take upto midnight for the switch to happen but obviously it never did. Now they are saying anytime from now untill Friday. Surely someone will know when the engineer is going to go?
luke030796
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 13-09-2016

Re: Phone activated, modem sync'd to fibre cabinet but account not active

Just received an email saying my service is now up and running and all I need to do is plug in my router but still no internet :/