cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No idea what's happening with my order

rafj

No idea what's happening with my order

So I called and joined Plusnet on 22nd August with a view to getting my broadband started on 8th September at my new address. At the time I also requested my router be sent to what is now my old address. This didn't arrive in time despite assurances. I updated a support ticket to request this be changed to my new address. I then opened a support ticket to request further updates on what exactly is going on with my order. I have heard nothing back. Every time I call I'm fobbed off with an automated message and unable to get in touch with someone over the phone. As an NHS professional I understand there's a pandemic, but we're now 6 months into this, and to have absolutely no communication whatsoever is poor.

I am now at my new address and soon due to start my new job which will require working from home very often and I will be greatly hindered in this if it isn't rectified soon.

Has anyone else been having similar issues? Any help at all will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
3 REPLIES 3
ianstait

Re: No idea what's happening with my order

I'm having the same issues with Plusnet.

Looking at my order tracker, I have a fault on my none existent line.

Openreach should have been here yesterday to install the line.

No hardware has been posted out.

Currently on 37 mins on hold. While I try and find out what Plusnet are doing.

Overall I have been on hold for over 2 hours this week and only spoken to one member of staff who told me to ring back as I called the wrong team. He could not confirm which options I had to select to get to the right team.

LordFoul
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 32

Hi @ rafj,

Thanks for getting in touch, I appreciate your query.

Apologies for the lack of progress and updates. I called you today and have updated details here. Updates will be posted on the ticket.