cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

House move: two missed completions

theawfulawful

House move: two missed completions

Our ticket number is 157920554.

We had one month left on our contact before an unexpected move. We contacted PlusNet on 15/9, signed up for a two year fibre contract, and were given told that 26/9 was the day that our new property would have internet. That day came and went. We called PlusNet on 27/9 to find out why it hadn't been completed (and absolutely no communication on the missed activation). We were told that we had a new activation date of 6/10, later changed to 7/10. We were also told it could be up to midnight that the activation occurs. Well, that came and went and nothing (including no communication).

I am a student at the OU, and it's vital that I have internet to do my projects, attend tutorials, access resources, and submit assignments. If I had been told that a delay was likely or even a good possibility, I would have gone elsewhere, and paid the fee for the one month left on the contract. The technician seemed to want to blame this in OpenReach, but it's not OpenReach that didn't contact us about an issue with the completion. It wasn't OpenReach that failed to tell us that there could be 9 days between attempts to complete the order.

Right now I feel like a sucker. It'd be something that would be easier to live with if my acedemic progress didn't rely so much on an internet connection. After using your services for a while, I really didn't expect this lack of service from your company. Up until a month ago, I would have recommended your company to people. At this point, I'd suggest people to avoid it if they don't already have an active love or may move anytime soon.
3 REPLIES 3
theawfulawful

Re: House move: two missed completions