cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre with no Phone package

FIXED
bures1
Hooked
Posts: 8
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎22-04-2018

Fibre with no Phone package

My son just moved into a property which we assume had a working phone line
Certainly has a BT Master socket
PN providing Fibre broadband and reconnecting phone line, but a Phone package not required, going to use mobile instead
PN stated phone line connected within 2/3 days and Broadband 7/9 days
When the line has been connected,  can,I do a basic check for dial tone, just to see if the exchange has been reconnected  to the property 
I would like to know if that works, before waiting to the broadband connection

Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Baldrick1
Hero
Posts: 3,076
Thanks: 1,323
Fixes: 85
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Fibre with no Phone package

Yes. Whether you use it or not there will be a working phone line as part of the package.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 548
Thanks: 79
Fixes: 26
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Fibre with no Phone package

Hi @bures1

 

The simple answer is yes, you could run a quick test in the property by plugging in a phone should you wish.

Openreach will run tests when activating the line but should you wish to check yourself you would be free to do so.

 

If you have any other questions please feel free to get in touch.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Warwick
 Plusnet Help Team
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 20,732
Thanks: 2,816
Fixes: 559
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Fibre with no Phone package


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to My order

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
bures1
Hooked
Posts: 8
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎22-04-2018

Re: Fibre with no Phone package

Thanks to your all
I wasnt sure whether I would get dial tone or just 50v
No DT yet, early days presumably

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,385
Thanks: 4,125
Fixes: 665
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Fibre with no Phone package

Feel free to PM me his address and I'd be happy to check this over for you

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
bures1
Hooked
Posts: 8
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎22-04-2018

Re: Fibre with no Phone package

Fix

Service was provided 3 days earlier that specified - well done

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,482
Thanks: 348
Fixes: 95
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Fibre with no Phone package

That's really good to see! Cheers for letting us know and do please shout up if there's anything else we can help with. - Adam 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team