cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Upgrade

DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: 27-01-2015

Fibre Upgrade

Hi Guys,


I upgraded to Fibre via my account, it gave a date of Friday, I've had no email comms about the order though at all and My Account shows the order as complete so obviously I'm a bit confused as I'm still on ADSL.

 

Any ideas should I call up ?


Thanks

DM

11 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,277
Thanks: 441
Fixes: 40
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

geek26
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 2
Registered: 20-08-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

When did you upgrade to fibre btw when I put in the upgrade request it took about 2 weeks for the upgrade to go through?

Someone from Plusnet should be along shortly to give you an update properly in the form on a new activation date.

James

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,634
Thanks: 617
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

My Account shows the order as complete so obviously I'm a bit confused as I'm still on ADSL.

I can't see that we've sent anything showing this as complete yet?

 

Your order is due for the 30th, so you should be bringing in the new year with faster speeds.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: 27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hey,

Is there a reason the website specifically said my go live date would be 23/12/16 and now you're saying it's 30/12/16 ?

Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,634
Thanks: 617
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

The 23rd is the bare minimum from the date you went through the upgrade process, unfortunately fibre upgrades need an engineer to visit the cabinet to complete the work and the earliest this can happen in your area is the 30th.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: 27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hey Chris.

Thanks for that.

So definitely not before the 30th ?

That's disappointing.

Oh well.

Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,634
Thanks: 617
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Unfortunately not, sorry about that.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: 27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Gutted

Any reason why the website gave a firm date that is now changed ?

Got my hopes up and everything.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,754
Thanks: 1,116
Fixes: 47
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Usually it's down to the availability of Openreach engineers, or the lack of.

Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: 27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Ok Fibre connected, in my control panel I see Interleaving is set to on.


Is it actually set to on as my modem doesn't think it is or is this a throwback from the ADSL connection on my account.

 

 

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hello @DangerMouseUK

 

Interleaving is turned off on the line:

 

Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support