cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Upgrade

DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Fibre Upgrade

Hi Guys,


I upgraded to Fibre via my account, it gave a date of Friday, I've had no email comms about the order though at all and My Account shows the order as complete so obviously I'm a bit confused as I'm still on ADSL.

 

Any ideas should I call up ?


Thanks

DM

11 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,967
Thanks: 997
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

geek26
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎20-08-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

When did you upgrade to fibre btw when I put in the upgrade request it took about 2 weeks for the upgrade to go through?

Someone from Plusnet should be along shortly to give you an update properly in the form on a new activation date.

James

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,682
Thanks: 665
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

My Account shows the order as complete so obviously I'm a bit confused as I'm still on ADSL.

I can't see that we've sent anything showing this as complete yet?

 

Your order is due for the 30th, so you should be bringing in the new year with faster speeds.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hey,

Is there a reason the website specifically said my go live date would be 23/12/16 and now you're saying it's 30/12/16 ?

Thanks
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,682
Thanks: 665
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

The 23rd is the bare minimum from the date you went through the upgrade process, unfortunately fibre upgrades need an engineer to visit the cabinet to complete the work and the earliest this can happen in your area is the 30th.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hey Chris.

Thanks for that.

So definitely not before the 30th ?

That's disappointing.

Oh well.

Thanks
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,682
Thanks: 665
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Unfortunately not, sorry about that.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Gutted

Any reason why the website gave a firm date that is now changed ?

Got my hopes up and everything.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,341
Thanks: 1,893
Fixes: 174
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Usually it's down to the availability of Openreach engineers, or the lack of.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 64.0 (64-bit)

DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Ok Fibre connected, in my control panel I see Interleaving is set to on.


Is it actually set to on as my modem doesn't think it is or is this a throwback from the ADSL connection on my account.

 

 

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,155
Thanks: 374
Fixes: 117
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hello @DangerMouseUK

 

Interleaving is turned off on the line:

 

Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff