cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Upgrade

DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Fibre Upgrade

Hi Guys,


I upgraded to Fibre via my account, it gave a date of Friday, I've had no email comms about the order though at all and My Account shows the order as complete so obviously I'm a bit confused as I'm still on ADSL.

 

Any ideas should I call up ?


Thanks

DM

11 REPLIES 11
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 11,390
Thanks: 3,562
Fixes: 272
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

That's about par for the courseRoll_eyes Have a look at this thread https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Order/Still-waiting-despite-what-the-computer-promised/m-p/1391083#...

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

geek26
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 30
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎20-08-2016

Re: Fibre Upgrade

When did you upgrade to fibre btw when I put in the upgrade request it took about 2 weeks for the upgrade to go through?

Someone from Plusnet should be along shortly to give you an update properly in the form on a new activation date.

James

Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

My Account shows the order as complete so obviously I'm a bit confused as I'm still on ADSL.

I can't see that we've sent anything showing this as complete yet?

 

Your order is due for the 30th, so you should be bringing in the new year with faster speeds.

Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hey,

Is there a reason the website specifically said my go live date would be 23/12/16 and now you're saying it's 30/12/16 ?

Thanks
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

The 23rd is the bare minimum from the date you went through the upgrade process, unfortunately fibre upgrades need an engineer to visit the cabinet to complete the work and the earliest this can happen in your area is the 30th.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hey Chris.

Thanks for that.

So definitely not before the 30th ?

That's disappointing.

Oh well.

Thanks
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Unfortunately not, sorry about that.

Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Gutted

Any reason why the website gave a firm date that is now changed ?

Got my hopes up and everything.
Strat
Community Veteran
Posts: 31,319
Thanks: 1,638
Fixes: 565
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Usually it's down to the availability of Openreach engineers, or the lack of.

Windows 10 Firefox 107.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
DangerMouseUK
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎27-01-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Ok Fibre connected, in my control panel I see Interleaving is set to on.


Is it actually set to on as my modem doesn't think it is or is this a throwback from the ADSL connection on my account.

 

 

Anoush
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 570
Fixes: 139
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Fibre Upgrade

Hello @DangerMouseUK

 

Interleaving is turned off on the line:

 

Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.
If this post resolved your issue, please click the 'This fixed my problem' button