cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cabinet full after order

FIXED
Kossack2003
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎31-12-2019

Cabinet full after order

Hi this is my first post so hello 👋
I’ve placed an order for fiber extra last week moving from sky to PN but I’ve noticed today there is a waiting list on the CAB now.
Will my switch still happen or will it fail???
11 REPLIES 11
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 23,693
Thanks: 8,486
Fixes: 1,385
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Cabinet full after order

Hi there, firstly welcome to our community forums. If we processed your fibre order last week this would normally ‘reserve’ a port at the cabinet, so it’s likely that it’ll go through just fine. 

I’ll be happy to check this for you when we’re in the office tomorrow though. Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Mav
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,397
Thanks: 4,332
Fixes: 497
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Cabinet full after order

Moderator's note(s):

Thread moved from Fibre Broadband to My Order.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 23,693
Thanks: 8,486
Fixes: 1,385
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Cabinet full after order

Fix

Hi @Kossack2003 

I've double-checked your fibre order and it's all looking on track with no anticipated issues.

Let us know how it goes on the day and if you've got any further queries. Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Kossack2003
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎31-12-2019

Re: Cabinet full after order

Brilliant, Thank you Gandalf for having a look for me.
Fingers crossed it goes to plan🤞🏻
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 23,693
Thanks: 8,486
Fixes: 1,385
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Cabinet full after order

No problem, that's cool. Aye fingers crossed!

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Kossack2003
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎31-12-2019

Re: Cabinet full after order

Just to let you know it’s all gone well today as @Gandalf said.
The speed is a little low at the moment but let’s hope the DLM works it’s magic. 👍
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 23,693
Thanks: 8,486
Fixes: 1,385
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Cabinet full after order

Cheers for the post back @Kossack2003 

It's good to see everything's gone to plan today, let us know how your speeds look over the next few days.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Kossack2003
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎31-12-2019

Re: Cabinet full after order

Hi @Gandalf.
Sorry to tag you but my speed has come back up to the same as my last provider after replacing the HH6 for the PN one hub so there might be a fault on the HH6 but not to worry.
But doing the test on BTW it’s saying my up profile is set at 38.2 but my sync is 39.2 could this be holding my line back?
I’m not expecting much more than I’m getting as I know I’m on a longish line but looking at the router stats I feel there’s a bit more to give.
Thanks you.
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 23,693
Thanks: 8,486
Fixes: 1,385
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Cabinet full after order

Hi @Kossack2003 no problem, we'll respond to your other thread shortly about this

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Kossack2003
Grafter
Posts: 35
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎31-12-2019

Re: Cabinet full after order

Did you have any joy @Gandalf
Cheers.
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 23,693
Thanks: 8,486
Fixes: 1,385
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Cabinet full after order

Apologies for the delay, we'll reply soon

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team