cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband still not active - HELP!

andrebuccaneer
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎28-08-2020

Broadband still not active - HELP!

Moved house on Friday and sorted broadband to go active on that day - it didn’t. Rang Plusnet and they said wait 24 hours and it’ll go live Saturday night at 7.30pm. Still nothing! Please can someone help, I’ve had problems with Plusnet before and seriously considering leaving for another provider, it should not be this hard to get activated!
If anyone can help let me know - the line seems fine according to Openreach

Thanks for reading.
5 REPLIES 5
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,503
Thanks: 6,627
Fixes: 1,483
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Broadband still not active - HELP!


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to My Order

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 23,050
Thanks: 9,642
Fixes: 160
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Broadband still not active - HELP!


@andrebuccaneer wrote:
If anyone can help let me know - the line seems fine according to Openreach

How do you mean "seems fine to Openreach"?

Openreach do not normally provide any support direct to end users?

Having dial tone and a working telephone is a far cry for BTOR having sorted out the broadband connection.

What colour is the light on your router?

Have you had an email from Plusnet confirming the go-live date / time?  If you are moving homes, there is every possibility that the previous occupant ceased their service on the line, which will have prevented any ISP placing a new service on the line until AFTER their service cease date.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband still not active - HELP!

Hi there,

I'm really sorry to see you can't get online after you've moved house.

I've had a look and I can see our systems were a little slow in updating to reflect that your house move order's completed.

I've just sorted that for you tonight and it appears you're now up and running? Smiley

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
andrebuccaneer
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎28-08-2020

Re: Broadband still not active - HELP!

Yes all up and running now thanks! ☺️
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband still not active - HELP!

Excellent! Cheers for the confirmation.

If you have further issues or there's anything else you need help with, feel free to get back to me and I'll be happy to help. Smiley

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet