cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband product change schedule didn't happen

FIXED
Estat
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎01-03-2018

Broadband product change schedule didn't happen

My ticket stated that my

 Product change from Plusnet unlimited to unlimited fibre "Will take place on 2018-02-28 02:00:00 

I expected that it would happen then or during that day.  Am I expecting too much ?   Is this just a start point or is there a problem in that it's not happened?

 

5 REPLIES 5
Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,189
Thanks: 4,166
Fixes: 323
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Broadband product change schedule didn't happen

Have you tried rebooting your router to see if that does anything?

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

Estat
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎01-03-2018

Re: Broadband product change schedule didn't happen

On oŕdering was informed that I would be emailed when switched over also may notice that service wasn't working, then I  could swap the router.  They say not to try to use new router until change carried out.

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,580
Thanks: 978
Fixes: 53
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Broadband product change schedule didn't happen

Fix

Pop you number into the DSL Checker and have a look at the narrative below the estimates.

It should say something like "an open order is due to complete on..." and give the date when the work should complete.

Note that it can take up until midnight of that date for the work to be done.

Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,189
Thanks: 4,166
Fixes: 323
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Broadband product change schedule didn't happen


@Estat wrote:

On oŕdering was informed that I would be emailed when switched over also may notice that service wasn't working, then I  could swap the router.  They say not to try to use new router until change carried out.


So changing from ADSL to fibre needs a router change (probably true) that has to be held back until the change is completed (why?). Is it me or do some agents need some training.

For information, the Plusnet Hub One works on both ADSL and VDSL.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,262
Thanks: 9,193
Fixes: 1,478
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband product change schedule didn't happen

Welcome to the community forums @Estat

As you've already discovered our suppliers have delayed your upgrade due to engineer availability in your area. Apologies for the lack of communication and for any inconvenience caused.

 

Your new router will work with both ADSL and Fibre. If you set it up beforehand then once the work is carried out on the day you should experience just up to a few hours drop in your connection and when it returns you should be on fibre.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team