cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband not active

Natnatalie94
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎17-07-2020

Broadband not active

I had a text at 9am to say my phone line was active after ringing and asking a out my broadband which they said would be active before midnight it is now past 12 and I am still waiting, what can I do to resolve this
10 REPLIES 10
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,971
Thanks: 2,019
Fixes: 61
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Broadband not active

Are you still waiting?

John
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,791
Thanks: 4,487
Fixes: 1,139
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Broadband not active


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to My Order

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Natnatalie94
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎17-07-2020

Re: Broadband not active

Yes I'm still waiting
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,971
Thanks: 2,019
Fixes: 61
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Broadband not active

OK - so what are your routers lights showing?

John
Natnatalie94
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎17-07-2020

Re: Broadband not active

All are green except for interent which is red. Have rung today and been told there is a delay and it should be active today but was told the same thing yesterday
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,971
Thanks: 2,019
Fixes: 61
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Broadband not active

Okay - keep your eyes on it, and report back if you have no success by the end of tomorrow - I'll keep following this.

Did they elaborate on the 'delay'?

John
Natnatalie94
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎17-07-2020

Re: Broadband not active

No they rang through to the technical team yesterday and today but wasnt told yesterday of any problems
Natnatalie94
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎17-07-2020

Re: Broadband not active

Still not heard anything was told I would get a phone call today to tell me what the problem is
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,971
Thanks: 2,019
Fixes: 61
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Broadband not active

@Natnatalie94 I haven't forgotten you, but with the information you have been given/posted, there is very little i, or any non-PN individual can do.

I'll have a ponder.🤔

John
abails0105
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 783
Thanks: 105
Fixes: 59
Registered: ‎02-05-2017

Re: Broadband not active

Hi @Natnatalie94, thanks for getting in touch

 

It looks like the service has since activated and you're showing an active connection

 

Let us know if you need anything else

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alice Baillie
 Plusnet Help Team