cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband did not activate, it was supposed to activate yesterday

Shabarank
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2021

Broadband did not activate, it was supposed to activate yesterday

The email says its on the 10/07/2021 upto midnight which is yesterday but the website says some thing like srtactivstiondate
4 REPLIES 4
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 11,176
Thanks: 3,673
Fixes: 136
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Broadband did not activate, it was supposed to activate yesterday

@Shabarank Welcome to the forums. I assume you have  tried to access the internet - what is displayed when you do? Is this an FTTC installation?

John
Shabarank
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-07-2021

Re: Broadband did not activate, it was supposed to activate yesterday

The router is orange with flashing red broadband light, i tried connecting my phone but it too me to a webpage to try connect and all it did was ask me it i had adsl or fibre (its not fibre) and if i had a microfilter
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 11,176
Thanks: 3,673
Fixes: 136
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Broadband did not activate, it was supposed to activate yesterday

So, you are on an ADSL connection - which router do you have? No guarantees this will work, but it is worth a try. Factory reset the router by pressing a paperclip or similar into the reset hole on the back/underside of the router, keep it closed for at least 30 seconds, then release it and let it reset itself.

Do you have a laptop/desktop computer?

John
Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,241
Thanks: 9,176
Fixes: 1,478
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Broadband did not activate, it was supposed to activate yesterday

Thanks for your post @Shabarank and welcome to our Community Forums.

I'm sorry to see your transfer order hasn't completed as we'd expect. We haven't emailed you confirmation your broadband's ready to go, so your router won't work yet. I've checked your order with and I can see that due to a lack of engineer availability, an engineer hasn't been out to the exchange yet to activate our services.

I've chased this up with our suppliers helpdesk, discussing this with one of their team managers and I've been advised they've escalated your order with the relevant people and an engineer should be going out tomorrow.

I can't 100% guarantee that this will happen as there may be last minute changes if there's a shortage of engineers tomorrow, but we'll keep an eye on this for you and update you as soon as we know more.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team