cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband activation after switching ISP

FIXED
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-03-2019

Broadband activation after switching ISP

I know variations of this question have been asked before, but here goes.....

I switched (or more accurately, am in the process of switching) from Vodafone to PlusNet.  Yesterday I received text and email at 06:00 to tell me the phone service is active (and sure enough, the Vodafone broadband has stopped).  I'm now waiting for my broadband to activate so I can get set up and use it.

I've had no messages about the broadband - either predicted activation date, or updates on progress.  (The router arrived last week).

How long after phone activation should the broadband take?  I was on Vodafone fibre, so there shouldn't be any technical challenge.  Should I be chasing?  It's a bit frustrating to have no broadband - so many things in the house depend on it!

 

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,223
Thanks: 4,284
Fixes: 1,099
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to My Order

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 438
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP

Fix

Hi Steve, sorry for the delay.

 

I have checked your account and both your phone and broadband went live yesterday. However, the automated activation of the broadband component on your account failed. Therefore, I have manually updated this for you now.

 

Are you able to confirm that your broadband is now working ?

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-03-2019

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP

Thanks, that seems fine - all connected and working with no problems!

Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 438
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP

@Steve_L1 Glad that's working now Smiley If you need anything else feel free to let us know