cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Broadband activation after switching ISP

FIXED
Steve_L1
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-03-2019

Broadband activation after switching ISP

I know variations of this question have been asked before, but here goes.....

I switched (or more accurately, am in the process of switching) from Vodafone to PlusNet.  Yesterday I received text and email at 06:00 to tell me the phone service is active (and sure enough, the Vodafone broadband has stopped).  I'm now waiting for my broadband to activate so I can get set up and use it.

I've had no messages about the broadband - either predicted activation date, or updates on progress.  (The router arrived last week).

How long after phone activation should the broadband take?  I was on Vodafone fibre, so there shouldn't be any technical challenge.  Should I be chasing?  It's a bit frustrating to have no broadband - so many things in the house depend on it!

 

4 REPLIES 4
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 20,714
Thanks: 2,803
Fixes: 558
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to My Order

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 438
Thanks: 62
Fixes: 36
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP

Fix

Hi Steve, sorry for the delay.

 

I have checked your account and both your phone and broadband went live yesterday. However, the automated activation of the broadband component on your account failed. Therefore, I have manually updated this for you now.

 

Are you able to confirm that your broadband is now working ?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Satss
 Plusnet Help Team

Highlighted
Steve_L1
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎19-03-2019

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP

Thanks, that seems fine - all connected and working with no problems!

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 438
Thanks: 62
Fixes: 36
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Broadband activation after switching ISP

@Steve_L1 Glad that's working now Smiley If you need anything else feel free to let us know

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Satss
 Plusnet Help Team