cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

requesting mac code

paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

requesting mac code

whats the best way to request my mac code?
on the pro package for gaming and everything works great except the 20gb allowance is just not enough and i dont want to go on another package with higher allowance and lose my performance, last bill just gone was 52.99 cos i had gone 30gb over my limit.
20 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,807
Thanks: 1,990
Fixes: 256
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: requesting mac code

why not look at the extra package with the pro add on, think it would would out much better value for you Smiley
only way to get a mac is to call during the day

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

so i can get the extra package with 60gb allowance and add pro for £5.00 extra and still get same performance for the whole 60gb?
if that the case it seems terrible that i being charged all this extra money when i can just get what is essentially the pro package with 60gb?
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: requesting mac code

To be fair Plusnet have advertised* the new packages and the Pro add-ons both in emails* and on the website and only you can decide if you are on the best package for your needs.
* if you have opted out of marketing emails then it's up to you to check the Plusnet website frequently for product updates/changes.
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

ive just had a look and it looks like i wont be able to get the extras package with the pro add on after all anyway, im not in a low cost area  Sad
looks like i gonna have to request my mac code unless plusnet can make a deal price.
for all the extra im paying i be better off on idnet home supermax service 40gb allowance and same priority service like the pro package and a higher upload speed
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: requesting mac code

Yes you will - it will just be more expensive
Market 3 £16.49
Market 2 £20.79
Market 1 £22.99
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

if i can definately get it at £22.99 then i will do that, is there not any difference in performance though or sacrifice in area cos it sounds too good to be true for the same price as regular pro service, gotta be something different
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: requesting mac code

Find out for yourself: http://usergroup.plus.net/prodcomp1.php
@oldjim, where did you get the market 2 price from, I thought market 1 & 2 were the same price.
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

i couldnt see plusnet pro from the pull down list to compare, closest was legacy plusnet pro, what is legacy?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: requesting mac code

@Peter http://www.plus.net/
At the bottom show detail next to Pricing
@paulg123 legacy is a product which is no longer for sale i.e. yours
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

so just to clarify, my plusnet pro service has gone and its just value and extras left with pro as an optional add on?
dick:quote
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: requesting mac code

correct
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

i wish i had checked sooner and saved me alot of money  Roll eyes
i went through the change product section on the main plusnet site and i have chosen extras package but there is no option to add pro add on before confirming the change with the button?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: requesting mac code

That is correct
The change to extra will happen on your next billing date and once it is live you can add the Pro bit and it happens pretty well immediately with a pro rata charge for the remainder of the billing month
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎14-08-2010

Re: requesting mac code

So If I got a extras package with the pro bolt on is it still a monthly deal and not 12 months?