cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

FIXED
ceriwolfe
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-10-2019

need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Hi. Been with PN several years. Am now looking around with a view to changing. When using ISP's postcode checkers to see what service is available, am getting errors. Spoke to Vodafone, they said my address record is showing as "no service in recent years" (silver matched address). To order broadband, it should be Gold matched. Basically, the database has never been right since I've been in my current contract with PN. I had a very helpful chat with OpenReach, they verified the problem as described, and told me I need to get PlusNet to raise a request called a GOLD ORDI. As you can imagine, trying to explain this to PlusNet first line support was like whacking my head against a brick wall, and ended in tears. Mine. So - can anyone assist as to how I may get this corrected asap?! thank you for listening.

23 REPLIES 23
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 15,954
Thanks: 626
Fixes: 176
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Hi there,

 

I'll get this sorted for you. I'll need to speak with a colleague who's in the office a little later today for that and I'll update you once it's been done. 

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
ceriwolfe
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-10-2019

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

brilliant. thank you very much. 🙂
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 15,954
Thanks: 626
Fixes: 176
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

 No worries! Just to let you know one of my colleagues is picking this request up for us shortly. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
abails0105
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 802
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎02-05-2017

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Hi @ceriwolfe,

 

Would you able to drop us a private message with your full address as would appear on Royal Mail. It looks like we have an address on the account but the services don't seem to reflect being active at that address. Once we've got the details we can then look at raising the relevant ORDI for you.

 

Thanks

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alice Baillie
 Plusnet Help Team
abails0105
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 802
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎02-05-2017

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Thanks for sending across the address details via private message @ceriwolfe 

 

We've now raised the ORDI and we should be able to update you further within the next 24-48 working hours

 

Let us know if we can help with anything else in the meantime

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alice Baillie
 Plusnet Help Team
ceriwolfe
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-10-2019

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

thanks for doing that, I look forward to this being sorted. just to be clear, I assume this is just an admin thing ie updating some details on a database somewhere - is there any way this could affect the performance of my broadband - I'm assuming not? I only ask because I am having some speed issues - if you could clarify that would be useful going forward

LordFoul
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 779
Fixes: 32
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Hi @ceriwolfe,

 

Thanks for getting in touch.

 

The ORDI process is purely an administration process at Openreach. It ensures that any address or landline lookup at any BT network provider can see the most accurate information about the available connections or services at that address or telephone number. This would explain why you did not see any results when you looked up your postcode.

 

If you're having problems with broadband I'd suggest going through the following troubleshooting and connecting to the test socket first and getting back to us if things don't improve.

 

Thanks - LF

 

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,414
Thanks: 6,245
Fixes: 1,453
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to My Account/ Billing 

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
ceriwolfe
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-10-2019

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

I'm not saying it's plusnets fault.... but just for info..... the lookup is not working yet.......

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,262
Thanks: 9,193
Fixes: 1,478
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

No problem @ceriwolfe we should get an update on the ORDI request soon

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
ceriwolfe
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-10-2019

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

it sure does take a while!............

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,262
Thanks: 9,193
Fixes: 1,478
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Thanks for getting back to us @ceriwolfe

I'm sorry for the time it's taking to update your address records.

We're still on top of this and we'll let you know once they're updated

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
ceriwolfe
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎24-10-2019

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

bump!

MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,175
Thanks: 1,050
Fixes: 405
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: need to get gold ORDI raised with PlusNet

Thanks for getting back to us @ceriwolfe

I've been advised this should be sorted now.

Can you advise if you're still having the same issue?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team