cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,700
Thanks: 783
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-09-2010

http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

I don't understand what's going on here as I seem to keep getting redirected to .............

No shortage of funds in the bank and nothing has changed. So if there is a [-Censored-] up involved do I really need to point a finger. I'm happy to sort out my mistakes but I'm not so happy in sorting out others.

Payment clearly hasn't failed though the service provided by plusnet certainly has.

From my account page...........  And my bank account.............

Capture4.PNG

Capture3.PNG

Capture1.PNG

and to...............

 

Capture2.PNG

 Capture.PNG

 Yes it has.

8 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 1,555
Thanks: 2,517
Fixes: 40
Registered: 29-09-2011

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

Hi @billnotben

This is a problem our end associated with your IP address. Whilst I try to get the root cause fixed if you drop your connection for a few minutes you'll be assigned a new IP and the problem will resolve itself for you.

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

@JonoH i would suggest the root cause is the Ancient  billing system used by PN Embarrassed Lips are sealed

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,700
Thanks: 783
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-09-2010

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

I guessed it was something like that as it appeared after a power cut.

It really shouldn't be happening though as it's not good insulting customers with failed payment redirects.

Plus that's another few hours I can't get back.

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,700
Thanks: 783
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-09-2010

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

Well I turned off the internet connection then turned off the router for half an hour.

NO CHANGE

What hoops shall I jump through next to get the connection I have paid for?

 

RealAleMadrid
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 715
Thanks: 263
Fixes: 11
Registered: 07-07-2009

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

Other posts have said you have to turn the router off for 65 minutes.Huh

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 1,555
Thanks: 2,517
Fixes: 40
Registered: 29-09-2011

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????



I can see your router is off again, can you turn it back on we'll manually change your IP from here.

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,700
Thanks: 783
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-09-2010

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????

Thanks for the phone call Matthew.

Whatever you did fixed it.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 11,872
Thanks: 3,237
Fixes: 22
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: http://failed.billing.plus.net/apps/payment/failed?????????????????


@rongtw wrote:

@JonoH i would suggest the root cause is the Ancient  billing system used by PN Embarrassed Lips are sealed


This has nothing at all to do with the billing system. Shocked

It is related to network matters, something the SUs have 'sponsored' and mitigation has been implemented, but not yet perfected.  The issue is entirely related to some other user's use of the dynamic IP address.  As you might have seen me respond elsewhere...

The account has no invoice in failed billing.

This error condition is being seen where a previous user of your current IP address (in the last 7 days) has an account payment which is over due.  If you do not have an over due payment, you need to force your connection to acquire a new IP address.

Use https://www.whatismyip.com/ to find your current external IP address and record it. Switch off your router for at least 65 minutes (to kill off your dynamic IP address lease) and reconnect. Use https://www.whatismyip.com/ again to verify that the address has changed. You should then be able to connect OK