cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

am i getting broadband?

a1m2x5
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 27-11-2013

am i getting broadband?

i ordered fibre on 25th nov, no one came on 16th dec I got a text on 30th dec saying order committed for 6th jan 8am-1pm no one has come today and on the order check on the 0800 number it says we checked your order your internet isn't up and running yet. fibre order reference 2-87482976594 I will need engineer to come today please
7 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,475
Thanks: 246
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: am i getting broadband?

I'm really sorry to disappoint but the installation won't be going ahead today as the order has been cancelled.
To be frank this appears to be our error after the original appointment date was changed so we'll be arranging a new expedited appointment for the soonest possible date.
I'm raising a new order now and will be placing a request for an expedite as soon as possible, I'll make sure we keep you updated each step of the way.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
a1m2x5
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 27-11-2013

Re: am i getting broadband?

will an engineer be coming today?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: am i getting broadband?

Hi, yes the engineer is due to attend this morning if he's not turned up already. Sorry you weren't updated as often as you should have been, hope all goes well with the install.
a1m2x5
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 27-11-2013

Re: am i getting broadband?

No one has been yet
a1m2x5
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 27-11-2013

Re: am i getting broadband?

Just got a call from engineer saying he will be here soon Smiley thanks
a1m2x5
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: 27-11-2013

Re: am i getting broadband?

Engineer has been and completed all the tests and said to contact plusnet to activate
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: am i getting broadband?

I've activated the account on our side, so plug the router in, wait 5-10 minutes and you should be online.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff