cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

You are a disgrace - and I am not a bot - unlike anything connected to Plusnet

airwise
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 3 weeks ago

You are a disgrace - and I am not a bot - unlike anything connected to Plusnet

Who the hell are you? Disgraceful lack of support - not even the ability to email your team in response to issues. Security my **** - the rest of the world functions perfectly well using it but then they employ human beings who earn wages and support families.

 

Never come across such a shambles in all my days so anything thinking of joining this lot think again. Disgraceful. Take BT and strip out the support. Knock off a fiver and prepare to lose your hair.

 

I got a message today advising me I have stopped my direct debit. You don't say.. What a surprise - after you announced that you would charge a £30 disconnection fee when I left the service live but unused up until the end of the month because I had paid for it anyway and was not advised otherwise.

So I will see you in court for the £30 and will claim substantial costs allied to medical tests.

 

Don't do it folks. Stick to a reputable company.

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): All caps title edited as per Forum rules.

4 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 1,724
Thanks: 289
Fixes: 4
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: YOU ARE A DISGRACE - AND I AM NOT A BOT - UNLIKE ANYTHING CONNECTED TO PLUSNET

Hi @airwise welcome to the forum

The reason why a disconnection/cessation fee is charged is covered here  

It is also part of the T and Cs when signing up to PN 

Mike
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 136
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 4
Registered: 07-12-2017

Re: YOU ARE A DISGRACE - AND I AM NOT A BOT - UNLIKE ANYTHING CONNECTED TO PLUSNET

Welcome to the Community @airwise

 

I am sorry that you are unhappy with the service received. Unfortunately a cessation charge is an applicable charge in the instances mentioned on the link @ITWorks has provided.

 

As your services are paid a month in advance, when you cancel, any services you have paid (for but have not received) are refunded.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
airwise
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 3 weeks ago

Re: YOU ARE A DISGRACE - AND I AM NOT A BOT - UNLIKE ANYTHING CONNECTED TO PLUSNET

Yes - and your employee failed to mention that at all when I changed my request to terminate on the 10th and to let it run until it was paid up to. So that's just crooked. you will have a phone transcript if you have a modicum of responsibility. Check it.

 

As for the cessation charge. Sing for it. You didn't provide service for ages because your connection went down and I wasn't informed I could claim for that either. Are your representatives paid to deliberately mislead?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 136
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 4
Registered: 07-12-2017

Re: YOU ARE A DISGRACE - AND I AM NOT A BOT - UNLIKE ANYTHING CONNECTED TO PLUSNET

@airwise I have created TICKET: 165074357 on the account. Please log in online to see my update.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team