Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

White Screen of death

Bamboozled
Aspiring Pro
Fixes: 4

White Screen of death

I am trying to see various Pages of My Account not least the answer to a Question

However when I press "View open Questions" I just get a white screen. Only the Headings at the top are visible - and if I hover the Mouse over one the Drop Down associated with it comes into view but only the very top one and I assume the rest are hidden "behind" the White Screen

Yesterday I was sent an answer to my Question but the answer given on here said I have answered your Question - to access it Please click here which was a Link. When I pressed that Link it took me straight to the White Page so I still dont now what the answer is

However can someone tell me if only I have a problem or is everyone affected by this White Screen fault and if it is just me is there a way to fix this ? Please bear in mind I am a complete novice PC wise. I can use them but if a fix is suggested please allow for my  " stupidity"

Many thanks Bamboozled

116 REPLIES 116
pjmarsh
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 20

Re: White Screen of death

Hi Bamboozled

I've got the same on one of my accounts.  Looking at the page source the rest of the page isn't actually loaded.

Edit: It appears to be everything below the top level.

Phil

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

milesr3
Dabbler
Fixes: 1

Same issue with trying to view my bill. I've tried it in three different browsers on two different PCs. The billing screen is not loading.

Bamboozled
Aspiring Pro

Hi and thanks for the replies above

Glad it is not just me - but seems to be a Plusnet issue.

Hope it gets fixed soon

Cheers again bamboozled

daveplus
Pro
Fixes: 10

I have no current questions but I can access all previous questions and my bills.

nitrams69
Grafter