cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transparency about overcharging please

victoriachanst

Transparency about overcharging please

Hi, like many others I have been overcharged again and again for 6 months now since my contract renewal. I am sick of having to contact customer service each month when I get my bill only to be assured they are trying their best to fix the problem.

I’m a developer myself and can’t understand why it is taking them so long to fix this problem. Is this even legal? To knowingly overcharge and to not issue a refund after 6 months AND to continue to overcharged? It isn’t a small sum too. My bill should be £27.99 but I have been charged £39.98 each month.

I don’t want anymore profuse apologies. I want them to explain to me why they can’t stop the overcharging and refund me. Every time I contacted them, I have been assured this problem will be fixed soon. It is a lie.

What is being done about this? I don’t see any public announcement or any blog post updating us about the progress. There is no transparency about this at all. If they are really trying very hard and really still struggling, can they please make a public announcement about it and explain to us what the difficulty is, what has been done about it, and when is it expected to be fixed? I believe we have the rights know.

I used to love Plusnet’s customer service but now I am fed up. They are very good at apologies but that isn’t enough. Surely this isn’t legal.

29 REPLIES 29
Baldrick1
Fixes: 418

Re: Transparency about overcharging please

Having read this it will be interesting to see what the 2019 Q1 statistics look like. These are due out next month. https://www.ofcom.org.uk/about-ofcom/latest/media/media-releases/2019/telecoms-pay-tv-complaints-q4-...

Frankly I'm amazed that seeing as this started last September and there seems to be no end to it that Ofcom have not taken any action.