cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The bill that won't die.

venquessa
Dabbler

The bill that won't die.

Look I get it.  I worked as a software engineer, I wrote billing systems, I know the nightmare it is to migrate data to a new billing system.  I get it.  I sympathise but you are going to need to join up your thinking, billing etc.

tldr;

Your wavered 6 months of my bill and closed the account

Then you billed me for it

Then you rightly refunded me.

Then you billed me it again.

Now I'm waiting for a refund. 

Way back early this year, I got a phone call from Plus Net to apologise for not billing me or taking payments for 6 months.  Something to do with me changing products during the billing system migration.  They said that as it was their fault and that they didn't want to bill me for the whole period all at once they would wavier the bill, close my account and open me a new one so the billing system would not charge me for the 6 months.  They even gave me a better deal on the broadband and I was, of course, happy.

Then in June they actually closed the account and removed £210 from my bank account.  I was like, emmm... no.  Put it back, be nice now.  It took an hour on the phone arguing, being raised to supervisors until I told them to go and review the call logs as they refused to believe me the charges had been redacted.  Finally, I assume after reviewing the call logs they refunded the £210 and I thought, "Well that's that over with."

Then I get a lovely email in September (which I completely missed amongst the dozen other emails you send about offers and products I don't want), that told me you were going to bill me for the last three months.  Again you took close to £100 out of my account.  For an account that was closed nearly a year ago for the purpose of NOT billing me.

I've just got off the phone where it is being referred to the billing escalation team (again!).