cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sorry Folks. Just not feeling the love. Service is shambolic at best.

FIXED
Orac

Sorry Folks. Just not feeling the love. Service is shambolic at best.

Hi Folks. PlusNet newbie here. I was looking forward to PlusNet's legendary quality support but as the following reveals, I'm just not seeing it...

In February I signed up for Plusnet 37Mb Fibre adding evening and weekend calls and paying up front
for 12 months line rental via line rental saver. After things were processed I was given a start date
of 1st March.

25/2: Received my Hub One in good time. Good job, thought I. Maybe Plusnet will be efficient and be the
broadband company I've been hoping for. Sadly, to date that was the first and last thing they did right.

29/2: Got my first hint that Plusnet's left and right hand may not be connected to the same nervous
system when I received and email telling me that my hub was dispatched today and to allow 3 days for
delivery. Firstly, It arrived sometime before that. Secondly allowing 3 days the day before the
service was due to go seemed optimistic if it hadn't been.

1/3: My line was indeed connected to fibre. Unfortunately the numpty from Openreach crossed my line with
someone else's in the process. Spent 45 minutes on hold to talk to Plusnet's award-winning support and was
given a date of 3/3 for it to be fixed.

3/3: Numpty from Openreach did sod all and marked the problem as fixed. It wasn't.

Spent another age getting through to Plusnet's AWS who rejected the Openreach flag but wasn't forthcoming
on a plan to actually fix things.

4/3: Other half of the crossed line had the engineer out who fixed his problem and, as a side-effect,
mine too.

Notified Plusnet that the problem was now fixed. Also raised the issue of a refund for loss of service
and said I didn't expect to be charged for any calls I couldn't have made between 1st and 4th March, inclusive.