cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.

greygit
Rising Star
Posts: 196
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2021

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.

I've had a plusnet account stuck in that state for (literally) years. Possibly seven years or more.

5 REPLIES 5
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,811
Thanks: 5,793
Fixes: 268
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.

I find that hard to believe.

John
greygit
Rising Star
Posts: 196
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2021

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.

Well, the new contract looks debatable (what was said on the phone and what was presented in the confirmation e-mail ticket may be at odds). Watch this space...

 

Meanwhile, back at the 'legacy' account.

 

OK, it's pssibly a slightly different error. I may be mistaken that it was the same error.

 

"Change already in progress

You are not currently allowed to make a change. There is already a change in progress. Please try again later"
 
"Your next bill is due on:
Invalid Date"
 
 
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,811
Thanks: 5,793
Fixes: 268
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.

I don't understand your first comment, but if there is a disparity between the phone conversation and  the email, just challenge it. Phone calls are recorded and can be checked.

As to the second, I'm a little surprised that you haven't queried this - it is a simple matter for such things to be rectified by manual intervention.

John
greygit
Rising Star
Posts: 196
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2021

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.

"As to the second, I'm a little surprised that you haven't queried this - it is a simple matter for such things to be rectified by manual intervention."

 

I have my reasons,

 

I you really want to know you can PM.

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,656
Thanks: 6,668
Fixes: 1,485
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: You can't change your products for the moment, you already have a product change in progress.


Moderators Note


Posts split into their own topic to avoid confusion in other threads and to help the op / staff. 

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'