cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Product change in progress

Andy57
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-09-2020

Product change in progress

I have this message on my account and have had for 10 months .

I wish to change product the customer support said I could only do this by setting up a new account 

Is this correct?

I have been with plus net for years I upgraded to fibre 10 months ago this has been a problem since then.

 

6 REPLIES 6
Minivanman
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 13,233
Thanks: 4,990
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-11-2014

Re: Product change in progress

Not sure if that's similar to the issue I had with these guys.

I wanted to upgrade my FTTP to a higher speed as it was running at well below 20Mbps and causing real problems with video calling and was told I would have to close and then open up a new account first.

All sounded rather daft, so I ended up going over to BT and am now getting no less than 50mbps, no problem with video calling, and a BT Smart Hub 2 giving excellent and uninterrupted wifi coverage.

Sorry Plusnet, but apart from the extra charge, what's not like?

Sure I'm paying more per month, but I told Plusnet I was willing to do that as well but nope, had to change provider.

  


Don't limit the friends you haven't met with arguments you'll never have.
wakeman
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 238
Thanks: 54
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎20-04-2020

Re: Product change in progress

@Andy57 

Welcome to the forums

I think the answer is yes and no. Depends I think on why it is stuck. If it is due to billing then its likely they will need to transfer you to a new account, but with all your current email address etc transferred. PlusNet are doing exactly that for me at the moment due to an ongoing billing issue.

But Plusnet staff should be able to clear the message in some cases.

I think this post really needs to be in 'My account' part of the forum to be better picked up by PN staff.

jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,628
Thanks: 2,243
Fixes: 71
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Product change in progress

Don't know if you did, @wakeman , but I've just requested a board change.

John
198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,013
Thanks: 1,826
Fixes: 31
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Product change in progress

That's three of us then. 😉

The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 7800N
Jonpe
Hero
Posts: 3,462
Thanks: 1,387
Fixes: 9
Registered: ‎05-09-2016

Re: Product change in progress

I think the 'new' billing system is celebrating its 2nd birthday about now.  Anyone sent cards and cuddly toys?

Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,345
Thanks: 3,314
Fixes: 505
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Product change in progress

Moderators Note
This topic has been moved from General Chat to Accounts / Billing.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 87.0 (64-bit)