cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet service and support is falling apart

johan05

Plusnet service and support is falling apart

I opened a Plusnet broadband account  just over a year ago. I was very impressed in the efficient way my account was set up and the direct debit  speedily arranged . My inew nternet connection was intermittant ( to be expected on a rural landline) , being an engineer myself I quickly diagnosed the problem as excessive noise on the incomming line ( not my master socket or  equipment)  which I reported. It  took 4 weeks for Plusnet to arrange an Open reach engineer to confirm my diagnosis and anothe week to fix it!  No compensation for the loss of service. Finally I  had a troble free internet connection for a whole year  and correct regulat direct debits from my account.-- until my introductory bargain basement contract ran out.

Thats when the trouble began. I renewed bmy 12month contract, paying abour £1.00 more per month than the expired one delivered  This was all set up and the direct debits were taken, comensurate with the new contract rate ----- for just 2 months, then I started to be billed at full   non contract rate of about £33.00 pcm. I immediately contacted  Plusnet through thier phone help line - the "online"  menu based system is  frustrating to use - totally useless for such issues  - as there is no email contact either!!