Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Planning a switch date and activation fees

FIXED
TooManyPies
Grafter

Planning a switch date and activation fees

I currently have fibre and phone with BT and considering switching to Plusnet. The BT contract ends on 26th May. Can you specify a date to switch?

I already have active fibre and phone. Do I still have to pay the activation fee if so what is it for?

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12
den32amg
Hooked

Re: Planning a switch date and activation fees

Hi, I am not a techie, but.

You are aware that BT & Plusnet are the same company, so no fees, along with Sky & Talk Talk. But if you join and want to leave the group, then apparently its £30. Still looking into that one.

BE AWARE.

Plusnet use a lot of stealth to confuse you, to keep you, gain monies or termination fees.

I have spoken to 4 advocates lately, about my problems over the last 6 months, caused by them. You can tell that they are trained to put Plusnet first, customer second, like Bt, my previous. 

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 60

Stop spreading nonsense @den32amg, Sky & Talk Talk have no relationship whatsoever to the BT group of companies.
TooManyPies
Grafter

Thank you for replying @den32amg even though you didn't answer my questions!  In fact what you said in your first paragraph is fundamentally incorrect.  I see that you have been provided with a comprehensive explanation in a different thread so I'll leave it at that.

den32amg
Hooked

Excuse me, I am not that bad.

BT own Plusnet, first paragraph, which why I mentioned.!

Jonpe
Hero
Fixes: 9