cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PN Weird accounting system !

frustrated53

PN Weird accounting system !

Must agree with previous post - this is the strangesest accounting system I have come accross and i've been an accountant for 30 years.
I agreed to pay by direct debit for both phone and broadband package on 1st of each month when I joined 3 months ago. They didn't see a problem withthis then, it was only when they started to take direct debit whenever they felt like it that the problem reared its nasty head. After discussions in april I thought and was assured by PN that problem corrected and the next invoice was dated1st May for bth services. Great !
Sorry spoke to soon - next bill should be 01.06.10 - no its now 24.05.10 and only for phone service - and I have had every excuse in the book trying to get this corrected for the last week but they still took payment from my bank 28/05/10 and not on 1st.
I have been infiormed that this is a problem with the 'SYSTEM' - its changed the date back all by itself and on top of that they have no facilitity to bill for both parts of the package on same date.
Curiouser and Curiouser - an Alice in Wonderland accounting system that does things on its own and will not do what the operator tells it ! This is still an open question and I await the next fantasy explaination of their accounting system.
7 REPLIES 7
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Re: PN Weird accounting system !

Welcome to the Forums.
and it is not a recent problem either, I had a long session of it Last year, mine was started by a sleepy agent taking a bad decision at 2 in the morning
You could have added your comments to the other post if you wanted, but some times it is best to start a new one just relating to yours
frustrated53