cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Overcharge/Omission of Referral Discount/Total lack of Response from Billings & Payments

WGT
Dabbler

Overcharge/Omission of Referral Discount/Total lack of Response from Billings & Payments

I have been a Plusnet customer for 3 years and on 18th August I negotiated a new broadband and home phone contract with Customer Options. This was to commence on 4th September when my existing contract expired.

However, when I received my "Advance notice of your Direct Debit payment" on 4th September I immediately noticed that, not only had I been charged more than the contract which had been agreed, but also that my Referral Discount had not been discounted from my bill.

I had been receiving this Referral Discount since March 2015 and the person I had referred is still a customer of Plusnet. This discount had been applied to all my previous bills, but for some incomprehensible reason had been omitted from my bill on 4th September.

On 4th September I raised a Question to Billings & Payments using "Help Assistant" and I received an acknowledgement with a reference number.

Despite the "Thanking you in anticipation of your prompt attention in this matter, and I await your early advices accordingly" closing paragraph in my Question, and the standard "Our Support Team will respond to your question soon" statement in response from Plusnet, I have still not received an answer to my question.

So today I added this to my Question:

Your Response
8:25am, Wednesday 28 Sep 2016
24 DAYS HAVE NOW ELAPSED SINCE I RAISED THIS QUESTION, AND MY NEXT BILL IS DUE IN ONLY 6 DAYS TIME, YET I HAVE STILL NOT RECEIVED AN ANSWER!!!!!!!!!

PLEASE AFFORD ME THE COURTESY OF A REPLY WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!