cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not sure of usage and instead of automatic upgrade large bills

Emer

Not sure of usage and instead of automatic upgrade large bills

I am new to Plusnet and was not sure of which package to choose,  Obviously I picked the cheapest because I wanted to save money.  I was on holiday for some time and only looked at my bank account in detail now, noticing a rather large payment of £39.22 and £8.34 earlier in the month.  My previous provider was £15 a month for unlimited usage,  I just thought plusnet were the same only cheaper.  Unfortunately due to the enormous lack of tolerance for newbies, I am lumbered with twice the bill I expected instead of simply upgrading me and saving £££s. 
I am very annoyed, broke and thinking of going back to Talk Talk but now spot a £25 cancellation fee.  I also had a £4.99 connection charge and find that I have not previously come across a company with so many hidden charges. 
Angry
7 REPLIES 7
Emer

Re: Not sure of usage and instead of automatic upgrade large bills

And after reading on here, I believe I should have a 20Gb limit.  Does anyone know?
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

There is a 10Gb usage limit on Value.
Download speeds of up to 20Mb/s are offered on Value if your exchange supports it.
Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
BenTrimble
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

Welcome to the forums and I'm sorry about the confusing surrounding your billing.
When you signed up online you took a special offer which meant that your monthly subscription was £4.99 - this isn't a setup fee.
The majority of your usage is classed as streaming so the off-peak usage probably isn't an option for you. I can see that you have a scheduled to change to Extra, this is the option I'd recommend for you.