cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Account in presignup

arsg0lgj
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 27-09-2007

New Account in presignup

Hi all attempting to move a friend to +net from Virgin did the account signup last night and my referrals suggest account in presignup New account has not had any emails and cannot login to +net with new username. Paid for on CC card and then direct debit.
Also site +net signup site suggested moving from Virgin does not a MAC code ? is this the case as virgin suggesting a cancellation charge of £23.50 if MAC code not used ? so do we need to request MAC code from Virgin ?
Regards Mark
6 REPLIES
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: New Account in presignup

HI mark,
There are the odd virgin services that will provide over the BT network but mainly it's cable, in which case you wouldn't need a MAC code. If you PM me their username I will check out the order.
Jojo Smiley
arsg0lgj
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 27-09-2007

Re: New Account in presignup

PM on it's way
Thanks.
Mark
arsg0lgj
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 27-09-2007

Re: New Account in presignup

Hi Jo PM'ed you account still in presignup are we any further forward.
Mark
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: New Account in presignup

Hi Mark, I did try to call him earlier. It does look like the virgin was provided over the BT network so he would indeed need a MAC code.
Jojo Smiley
arsg0lgj
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 27-09-2007

Re: New Account in presignup

Hi ok we have the MAC code but unable to login to supply ?
regards
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: New Account in presignup

Hi Mark,
as per our conversation I have now applied the MAC code so the order can now progress.
Jojo Smiley