Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Greetings everybody!

FIXED
Puflet

Greetings everybody!

Hi!

I've been a Plusnet customer for years, but this is my first time on the forum. Nice to, er, see everyone!

What I'd like to know is... I've been a Plusnet customer for years, and so has my other half. We've never officially lived together, but this situation may change in the near future. So, does anyone know what happens to service provision when two existing customers formerly from different addresses move into the same living space? 

I tried to chat to Plusnet but there was nobody there to talk to!

Lots of love,

P xxx

7 REPLIES 7
198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 41

Re: Greetings everybody!

Greetings @Puflet - welcome to the forum.  Smiley

I'm inferring from your OP that you're moving from your present addresses to a third, new one.

The answer depends on whether one or both of you also have your phone service with Plusnet, and which number you'd be retaining if you're going to share the phone line.

If you're moving to a different exchanger area then the number(s) would have to be changed.

Murphy was an optimist
Zen FTTC 40/10 + Digital Voice   FRITZ!Box 7530
BT technician (Retired)
Puflet

Thanks All Star!

I'm more concerned about broadband, really. You see, the situation is that we will eventually be moving to the same address - but he'll be moving first. What would happen to my Plusnet account when I move in, and before that, would I be able to take my computer up to his place whilst I'm still notionally living somewhere else so I can use it when I visit?

All advice gratefully received!

xxx

Anonymous
Not applicable

Fix

@Puflet - There are some things to consider here. For one if your partner moves first the assumption would be that he would simply migrate his existing service so there should, in theory, be no issues there. It only take a phone call.