cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Failed billing restricted service

Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,513
Thanks: 5,446
Fixes: 921
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Failed billing restricted service

@JonoH wrote:
I'm not sure and I'm not in the office to check now until Wednesday. @Gandalf  drop me an email please Monday or Tuesday with what's happening and I'll see if we can make sense of it together,
@Gandalf wrote:

Happy to look into this further tomorrow as @JonoH has suggested when I'm back in the office.

@JonoH As requested I've dropped you an email.

@haywardsteve Upon checking your account moving forward I don't suspect you should have an issue. However if you do experience any further issues next month please do let me know.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Pro
Posts: 357
Thanks: 132
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Failed billing restricted service

I see that plusnet failed to comment on my previous post. Come on plusnet, how many customers are suffering from your pathetic new billing system ?
At least be honest and tell everyone.

Moderator's note by Dick (Strat): Avoidance of swear filter removed as per Forum rules.

Highlighted
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,920
Thanks: 6,382
Fixes: 48
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Highlighted
Pro
Posts: 357
Thanks: 132
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Failed billing restricted service

No but I think customers should know how many custumer accounts are affected
Highlighted
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,920
Thanks: 6,382
Fixes: 48
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Highlighted
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 224
Thanks: 82
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎23-09-2018

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Highlighted
Pro
Posts: 357
Thanks: 132
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Well said smiffy1
Highlighted
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,920
Thanks: 6,382
Fixes: 48
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Yea 'nice' but what difference does that make?  How would it enhance your life … or are you just looking for something to gloat over?  Get used to it, move on, Plusnet is not going to disclose such information as it will be deemed commercially sensitive.  Such knowledge is not going to enhance anyone's experience.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2019

Re: Failed billing restricted service

I have twice set up a recurring card payment and this hasn't worked either.

Continued problems, different advice, immediate service restrictions.

Terrible service

Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 799
Fixes: 46
Registered: ‎23-01-2018

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Hi @Peacockjen

 

I'm really sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered. I have responded to your other post. 

 

Kind Regards

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎22-01-2020

Re: Failed billing restricted service

I also have restrictions and my bill was to be paid today I thought you had 14 days to pay before restrictions
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2019

Re: Failed billing restricted service

It seems that unless you have an active direct debit due within those 14 days, your bill is technically due on the date of issue. So it's late unless you make an immediate card payment. And service can b restricted as soon as 3 hours after your bill goes live. There is a major issue with recurring card payments so the only way to keep your account in full operation is to have a direct debit which will definitely clear as soon as due!
Good luck x
Highlighted
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,920
Thanks: 6,382
Fixes: 48
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Failed billing restricted service

Accounts not having automatic payment arrangements immediately fall into the failed payments process. During the first 14 days a user sees payment reminder notices but should be able to press the continue browsing button.

After having not paid the bill by 14 days firmer restrictions are applied.

There is no sense of having 14 days to pay. Payment is due on the day the invoice is raised ... they do not state “payment terms 14 days” or similar. The sentiment here is that if payment is 14 days or more LATE then service restrictions (as opposed to reminders) will be encountered.

DDs work well for the payment of service ... and given that the billing date can be chosen by the user, there’s no longer a need for “I do not get paid for 3 weeks can you extend me a line of credit please”.
Highlighted
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 224
Thanks: 82
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎23-09-2018

Re: Failed billing restricted service