Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double payment

FIXED
vinylfan

Double payment

Hello!

This is my first time on here and am wondering if anyone else has had two payments taken?

It has been a long day so didn't check my bank account till gone 11pm and found that when I phoned earlier this day and made a payment over the phone I actually have had the payment taken out twice.

The irony is that as a disabled customer I felt more comfortable doing this on the phone talking to a human being.

The guy took my details and said he had made an error and that I had to give all my details a second time, which I did.

I am now fuming as I can ill afford paying double, as making payments that are genuine is proving difficult enough as it is, being charge twice is really frightening as I cannot phone (phone line closed) and the chat line is unavailable,

3 REPLIES 3
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,600

Re: Double payment

Fix

Hi there.

I've checked your account and there's only one payment showing as been received.

It's possible that the duplicate payment is kept in a holding period with your bank and when they realise we've not taken a second payment they should release the funds. I'd recommend contacting your bank with regards to a timeframe etc.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
vinylfan