cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Common Practice? Thank you PlusNet for disconnecting my broadband prematurely!

scottaromsey

Common Practice? Thank you PlusNet for disconnecting my broadband prematurely!

After numerous telephone calls and emails, i am still no further to receiving any explaination (or apology for that matter!) as to why my broadband services were ceased early. As a Graduate Law Student, I understand how contract law works! I believe this is a breach of contract. Have I received the words "I'm sorry" from PlusNet? No. Am I suprised? No. Have I been greatly inconvienced by all this? Yes. Will I continue pursuing this matter? Absolutely.
I believe I have been very patient with PlusNet but as a gesture of good will, I am willing to give PlusNet this one last chance to create a solution to this complaint otherwise I will pursuing the matter with Ofcom (the Ombudsman that deals with this matte)r. I am extremely aggreived that I keep receiving verbal; assurances that PlusNet will look into the matter and call me back. Have I received such a call? No. Good customer service? No. 
Unfortunately, I have had many problems with the service from PlusNet and I for one will never be using them again. It angers me as to the lack of legal remedies available to me when PlusNet effectively breaches their contract with me yet if the roles were reversed, it wouldn't be long before the debt collectors coming knocking at the door...It would be nice if future legal reform addresses this issue and gives greater protection to the customer.
17 REPLIES 17
orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

Re: Common Practice? Thank you PlusNet for disconnecting my broadband prematurely!

Hi there,
I'm sorry that that happened as it did, the line certainly shouldn't have been ceased early. We've addressed this internally and will do our utmost to make sure it doesn't happen again.