cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change details on Openreach database?

FIXED
Commsbreakdown
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Registered: ‎24-04-2022

Change details on Openreach database?

When I joined Plusnet in May 2020 I had some problems as it appears that my address held on the Openreach database do not match my actual address from a postcode search.  The reason for this is that when i joined my last provider (probably some 40 years ago) my home was a new build and the exact address details were somewhat sketchy. This was overcome with some excellent help from the forum moderators (thanks again!).  However I am now finding the same problem even when trying to get a new deal quote online from Plusnet.  I believe there is a way of my current provider (Plusnet) using something called an ORDI (hope I got that right!) to get Openreach to correct their database?. If this is the case, any help or advice on how to achieve this would be gratefully received.

 

Many thanks in advance

9 REPLIES 9
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

Hiya, is the address showing in your account here correct?

If so I'll see what I can do to update Openreach's records to match this.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Commsbreakdown
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Registered: ‎24-04-2022

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

Yes it is. Many thanks for your help!

 

 

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

Fix

I've sent an Address Correction request off to ORDI.

All being well, things should update within 5 working days.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Commsbreakdown
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Registered: ‎24-04-2022

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

That's awesome, thank you so much!. Appreciate this.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

No problem. Happy to help.

You may be interested to know that the morale boosting whisky suggestion didn't go down too well. Had to pack my bags and quickly leave. Cheesy Fortunately, @LaurenB hasn't made me another of her cups of tea since. Tongue

(Obviously I'm kidding, me moving onto a new role was entirely unrelated)

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Commsbreakdown
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Registered: ‎24-04-2022

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

Lol!.  I did notice the note to the effect you were not around so much and am glad it wasn't related to my suggestion. I do stand by the principle of a couple of shots helping the day along. For many many years I worked in a laboratory.  We had many morale boosting sessions in the local Friday lunchtimes.  It was not entirely unknown on the Friday afternoon to find someone making use of one of the gas chromatographs to deduce their alcohol level (details spared to respect the faint hearted) to ensure they were ok to drive home.  Highly responsible bunch us lab guys :).

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

Haha sounds fun. Although can’t say I fully agree. Wink 

In other news, I’ve got an update from ORDI (stands for OpenReach Data Integrity). It’s in the process of building the correct address record in the systems. I’m off work next week, so will revisit the week after.  

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Commsbreakdown
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Registered: ‎24-04-2022

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

I’m pretty certain that this is now complete and the database is correct. I can now access my new renewal offer from Plusnet and I can also tie the phone number with my correct address when checking with other providers. However frankly I’m going to stay with you guys as my experience when needing help is awesome. Thanks again and enjoy your week!.
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Change details on Openreach database?

Excellent. Yep I can see our suppliers systems have been updated as well. Thanks for sticking with us! Let us know if there’s ever anything else you’d need help with. Cheesy

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet