cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cashback declined

daniels

Cashback declined

I signed up to Plusnet via Quidco on 9th June 2017.

The cashback offered for Unlimited Fibre at the time was £80. When I clicked through from Quidco to Plusnet to I could clearly see the 'plusnet In Partnership with Quidco' logo at the top of the screen. I have attached screenshots taken at the time that clearly show this. The cashback tracked promptly, although oddly it tracked at £50 rather than £80.

However my cashback has just been declined. I believe I have honoured all of the terms of the offer. How can I get this escalated to someone who can tell me the exact reason this has been declined and remedy this?

I've been using Quidco for many years (so I'm well aware of the need to clear your cache, accept cookies etc) and have never had cashback declined before so this is a very disappointing start to my relationship with Plusnet!

44 REPLIES 44
Animegav
Dabbler

Re: Cashback declined

I'll weigh in on this too. I went through Topcashback on the 15/6/17 with a cashback offer of £110. It sat at pending in my TCB account until today when it changed to declined.

It's obvious I'm with PN, I've paid my first month, set up the direct debit, been in contact via both live chat and phone AND have a fault request open on my line for subpar speeds so you can't deny I'm a customer.
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,600

Sorry to hear your cashbacks have been declined

I've flagged this up with our Marketing team to investigate, I'd expect we'd receive a response over the next couple of days. In the meantime, have you escalated this via your Quidco account? I believe you'd raise a transaction query.

Thanks,

Anoush

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Animegav
Dabbler