cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot Login to Member centre

Grafter
Posts: 196
Thanks: 8
Registered: ‎07-01-2009

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

>>> U P D A T E <<<

Last night my home PC needed to install some Microsoft updates, this morning I have the same issue if using Chrome, I just get the blank screen, Edge and Firefox are still working thank goodness.

So the only difference from the day before when Chrome worked is the Microsoft upfates !

I suspect a lot more users will be reporting this issue...

Dave

Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎13-10-2020

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre


@daveg6hni wrote:

So the only difference from the day before when Chrome worked is the Microsoft upfates !

 

Why would it be Microsoft updates causing it when the same problems exist on both Mac and Windows. It must be an account issue or a website coding problem which is not compatible with browsers. 

PLUSNET, where is your reply to this thread Huh

Grafter
Posts: 196
Thanks: 8
Registered: ‎07-01-2009

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@essexmatecommun 

I see our point, but if it was an account issue why could I login OK on Wednesday and Thursday, but not today and why only (for me) whith Chrome ?

If it was an account issue then Edge and Firefox would not work either sureky, but they do, well at least today they do  Huh

I think PN must have made a change which has had unforssen consequences especially in Chromw which are only becomming apparent when users update their PCs, as for Macs, I can't say, but have you had any updates recently ?

I take it you used to be able to access your account without issues up until recently Huh

Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎13-10-2020

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@daveg6hni 

 

I cannot access my account on a mac at home or on a windows pc at my office. Safari, Chrome, Edge. I have the same problem even trying to log in via the Safari browser on an iPhone. 

3 devices using different browsers on each and I cannot access my account or bills. A serious flaw. I'm in the process of moving away from Plusnet to NOW Broadband and would like to be able to view my final bill after I have transferred away. 

Grafter
Posts: 196
Thanks: 8
Registered: ‎07-01-2009

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@essexmatecommun 

Long shot I know, but have you tried Firefox on your Mac or iPhone ?

I beleive they do make a version for both, so possibly worth a go...

You could also try Private Messaging one of the PN staff that monitor this forum, I have always found @Gandalf extreemly helpful when I am at my whits end Smiley

Dave

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,808
Thanks: 2,378
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

Shot in the dark here, but can those experiencing problems tried browsing here (during a period that you're getting the blank Member Centre pages).

I'm wondering whether or not you're all hitting a particular server behind the load balancer.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 4,925
Thanks: 738
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

Thanks Bob,

I've just tried logging into my sisters account which seems to work. I am not over there at the moment so can't test it there - is it a problem that would just affect people on a PlusNet connection? I would have thought not as it'll be server based your side, but let me know if I am wrong.

I am happy to help out where I can, just let me know if I can do anything else.

Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-10-2020

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

portal04

Community Veteran
Posts: 4,925
Thanks: 738
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@bobpullen 

Just tried your link and that is showing blank for me too, I just don't get the problem when I log into the member centre through the normal means as usual.

I am using MacOS Sierra with Safari 12.12.6.

I have my PC next to me as well, so I can try that if needed.

Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎13-10-2020

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre


@bobpullen wrote:

Shot in the dark here, but can those experiencing problems tried browsing here (during a period that you're getting the blank Member Centre pages).

I'm wondering whether or not you're all hitting a particular server behind the load balancer.


 

 

I get portal01 on my mac and get portal07 and portal04 on my iPhone. 

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,808
Thanks: 2,378
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@essexmatecommun & @starkx - are you currently experiencing the issue across all of these devices?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎13-10-2020

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@bobpullen Yes across mac, windows 10, iPhone iOS14. Safari, Chrome, Edge browsers. A blank screen every time for me with header and footer. 

Community Veteran
Posts: 4,925
Thanks: 738
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

@bobpullen 

One thing I have just noticed is the link you posted, Safari moans it is not secure. Nothing loads.

However if I manually enter portal.plus.net it seems to work fine.

Could be a red herring and all that, just thought I'd let you know.

Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-10-2020

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

yes. my work machine (win 10) and my home machine (also win10) both experience this issue against firefox, chrome, edge

 

I've experienced this issue when I am  load balanced to portal02 and portal04

 

I'm seeing a cross origin issue in the dev console which i'll be honest , are down to your code or to your server configs rather than anything I have going on locally.

 

I'm also getting an error coming from the minified js files 

 

see attachment for details

 

 

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,808
Thanks: 2,378
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Cannot Login to Member centre

Thanks both, looks like the portal server theory might be a red herring in which case. 

@starkx I see the COR/JS errors and I don't have issues logging into our website so I'm fairly confident it's unrelated.

@Alex you can just add an 'https://' prefix to get around the security warnings. Not much it would tell me though, as you're not suffering the problem. If it was a problem with a specific server then I'd expect it to affect all connections. 

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵