cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing

Frustrated3

Billing

Hi everyone,

I cancelled my Plusnet home and broadband due to price increases and due to the cancellation date of tomorrow, we owe 9 days.

I've contacted Plusnet to ask for an amended prorata bill which they have stated they will not do, you have to pay the full amount and then they will credit the difference.

The problem with this is that when we did this for a mobile account, they raise the credit and did not give us the refund back to our bank account instead they just send a credit bill every month despite me phoning to ask for it to be paid into my bank account.

Therefore, I am unhappy about paying a full month in advance on this.

I'm a business owner and just pro-rata our invoices, why do they have to keep customers hard-earned money for 21 days before putting it as a credit?

Annoyed to say the least as whenever I go on chat and ask that question, the (non) service representative decided to end the chat, too difficult a question for him maybe!

Anyway, could I just work out the 9 days owed and just pay them that?

7 REPLIES 7
Beyhive
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 44

Re: Billing

Hi @Frustrated3,

We are sorry to hear you feel this way.

I have created a ticket on your account to respond to your query. Please click here to view my response.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Faris
 Plusnet Help Team
Frustrated3

Hi,

As the contract has now been cancelled, it is not allowing me into the account to view the messages.

As I am now out of service with you and you have cut off the service, please raise an invoice just for the past few days owed, so I can pay it as I am not prepared to pay late fees when you won't allow me access to my account as you have cancelled it.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,600

Thanks for getting back to us @Frustrated3