Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

An error has occurred.

FIXED
car7c
Dabbler

Re: An error has occurred.

I also have had the error "You can't change your products at the moment, our system might be updating. Please try again later." This has been occurring for months.

Meanwhile, I have not received a bill since 29 December last year, and no direct debit has been taken since 3 December last year. I have been paying by Direct Debit for 10 years or more, and nothing has changed about our account details. I also control and pay for 2 other Plusnet accounts, and bills and direct debits from these are fully up to date.

(On investigation, it appears I have NEVER been charged the fixed price I was offered back in November 2018, but let's assume for the moment that is a separate issue.)

This is getting beyond urgent, as I have been told that my "fixed price" contract was up on 12 May 2020, and I need to investigate my Plusnet options. Of course, there ARE options outside Plusnet, and I guess if I choose one of them all 3 accounts will likely follow.

tinytaco
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 29

Hi @car7c I've taken a look into your account and can see that the billing issue on your account cannot be fixed at present. When the issue is resolved, we wouldn't ask you to pay for so many months. We only bill you for the last 90 days and the next 30 days of service.

Noor
 Plusnet Help Team
car7c
Dabbler

Thanks tinytaco. I guess that will likely take care of the over-charge in the earlier period, detailed in another thread on the forum.

car7c
Dabbler

I've just had a long and extremely helpful phone call from Karl (or Carl) of Customer Services, who has done a very detailed investigation into another problem I've had. As part of that he is going to try to get this billing sorted too. At the moment I'm a very happy customer! Thanks, Chris

NathanLR