Turn on suggestions
Auto-suggest helps you quickly narrow down your search results by suggesting possible matches as you type.
Showing results for
Account Closure
FIXEDTopic Options
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
- Plusnet Community
- :
- Forum
- :
- Help with my Plusnet services
- :
- My Account/Billing
- :
- Account Closure
3 weeks ago
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report to Moderator
Left plusnet May 2025 and have found out that my account is still open with a "We're closing your account" message under the main banner. Wondering if thIs this normal and if the account actually gets closed.
If I was to rejoin plusnet would I be clasified as a new customer ?
Fixed! Go to the fix.
1 REPLY 1
3 weeks ago
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report to Moderator
This is normal - 'closing' accounts seems to stall at this point (online), but the PN system will see it as a closed account, and if you were to rejoin, yes, you would be seen as a new customer and have to open a new account.
John
Topic Options
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic for Current User
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page