cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accepting payment

Richard99

Accepting payment

Hi I am new to Plusnet and in my first month. I have to say that so far I am more than ready to leave if it wasn’t for the fact that they want to charge me the best part of £200 for what I would class as utter incompetence.

I took out my contract the middle August for broadband and phone. Service started on the 1st September. 

I made a payment at the point of taking out the contract to cover my first month on a debit card and set up my direct debit too. Come the 9th October I have an email and a text saying that for some reason they couldn’t take payment, so I logged on and paid by debit card there and then.

I must of now spent the best part of 3 hours waiting to speak and speaking to people in customer services. 3 different people so far. I have given them bank statement proof on the 10th as requested by customer services to prove I paid as I received no acknowledgment for the card payment. I was told that that was great and should be all they need. I also pointed to the fact that the name on the direct debit was incorrect and probably why they had been unable to take payment from my bank. Fast Ford a few days and I received another email and text indicating that I still hadn’t paid. Phoned again, spent ages waiting then spoke to a customer representative who said that according to my bill it look as if it had been paid and asked for accounts to verify this directly with me. I again pointed to the fact that the name was wrong on the direct debit as it concerned my that the same would happen again obviously.