cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Ginge1970
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-04-2022

20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Hello,

I have renewed my contract on 10 Apr 22 after receiving a renewal email.

I have received confirmation by email that my new 16 month contract started on 11 Apr 22.

However my new contract is not showing on my account when I log in?

I have also been billed the full amount incorrectly because of the above.

Can we investigate and sort please?

 

Also as I have signed up for a new contract, are you able to send me the new Hub two router please?

Look forward to a response.

 

Many thanks

Regards

Harvey 

9 REPLIES 9
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 23,200
Thanks: 9,719
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Hello, a warm welcome to the forums.

There is a known issue with the display of contract details on the user portal landing window in some browser / platform environments.  It is under investigation.

I have seen different details displayed using the same browser in Win10 and Win11 and using different browsers in Win10.

Using MS Edge in either environment seems to deliver the correct results.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,593
Thanks: 10,327
Fixes: 1,602
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Hi Harvey,

I've had a look and can see your new contract has begun at the agreed pricing, but as Townman's mentioned it's not showing in the member centre due to a known issue we're actively working on getting to the bottom of.

Regarding a Hub Two, are you having any problems with your existing router? 

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Ginge1970
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-04-2022

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

No issues per say with hub one, but as I signed up for a new contract, an upgrade to the Hub 2 would be greatly appreciated please.

Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 23,200
Thanks: 9,719
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Update: the portal issue was resolved in the latter end of last week.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 113
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Good morning @Ginge1970, thanks a lot for keeping in touch. I've just created an open ticket on the account, asking whether you'd agree to the £6.99 P&P charge for a Plusnet Hub Two. 

Give me a nudge once you've responded to it and I'll be more than happy to get it processed. 

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
Ginge1970
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-04-2022

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Hi Adam,

Responded by SMS.

Please proceed with this order.

Many thanks for assisting with this.

Regards

 

Harvey

adam945
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 2,319
Fixes: 113
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

All sorted @Ginge1970, your hub Two will be with you within the next 3-5 working days Smiley 

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds
Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,511
Thanks: 125
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎19-02-2014

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

The Members portal is not showing correctly for me, it still very much showing my old contract for both firefox and Edge,

Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 23,200
Thanks: 9,719
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: 20220429 - Contract Renewal Not showing on Account

Try doing a cache refresh CTRL/F5 - it could be you have stale content in the cache. The display issue was reported to have been fixed last week.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.