cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ridiculously high data usage on Plusnet Mobile

jack_heng
Hooked

Ridiculously high data usage on Plusnet Mobile

I am new to Plusnet, 3 weeks old! Previously on EE. I am currently on 3.5GB data bundle for £8 a month. Came across for the "cheap" price. Little did I know, my data usage of 3.5GB gets used up so quickly with Plusnet and I've been further charged £4.50 for another 1.5GB usage - 5GB in three weeks! I've not changed my usage patterns and in fact when Becky looked up my usage, she said I had high usage on 19, 22 and 23 Sep. 22 and 23 was completely at home (small flat) on strong Wifi using Apple Airport (low chance of disconnects with iPhones!). This is ridiculous. How could I have racked up this much data in three weeks when I did not ever have this issue with EE! I am going to stay on Plusnet for just one more month to tack my usage using an app tracker - I will share the results for all so that you guys can see what a scam Plusnet is to lure people in but you end up paying more! Btw, Plusnet is EE anyways (but cheaper? How? I do wonder...)

Watch this blog as I start to track my data usage using app tracker. We should al share our experience to bring down scams
11 REPLIES 11
mterrey
Hooked

Re: Ridiculously high data usage on Plusnet Mobile

I'm having the same issue! I switched 3 SIM cards to PlusNet mobile and two have gone over the data limit, neither of them exceeded a lower limit on my previous network and one of them has managed to go over with mobile data switched off! Something is going on here.
jack_heng
Hooked