cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

Rocky4j
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-01-2019

Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

So it has been 2 weeks since I ported from Vodafone to plusnet. The porting was a disaster.
Now every time I call someone the call immediately fails then if I redial it works. This is really annoying and I don't know where people would also have issues trying to reach me. It's not the phone as I've tried it on 2 different phones so can only be down to the network.
7 REPLIES 7
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,467
Thanks: 140
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

Hello @Rocky4j,

Thanks for getting in touch with us.

I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with calling numbers on your newly ported service and I apologise for the frustration caused.

Please could you try the trouble-shooting steps below:

 

- Shutting the device down, removing the sim card, giving it a wipe and place back in the device

- Restart the device and turn airplane mode and off

- Depending on the type of phone (IOS/Android) go to your settings > general > profiles > select your previous profile and tap delete profile

 

And let us know how you get on?

 

Thank you

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Maddy S
 Plusnet Help Team


Rocky4j
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-01-2019

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

I have done this multiple times and still the same issue.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 7,944
Thanks: 1,632
Fixes: 103
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

Now every time I call someone the call immediately fails then if I redial it works. This is really annoying and I don't know where people would also have issues trying to reach me.

Do incoming calls go to voicemail even though the phone is on ?

We've seen issues in the past in areas where 4g coverage is good but 3g is not so good. Calls can not be made or received whilst the phone has a 4g connection. It must switch from 4g to 3g before the call can be completed. If the phone is slow to switch to 3g then an incoming call will be routed to voicemail before the phone is available to accept the call. Having said that I don't recall seeing it affect outgoing calls but you never know, it may do!. That would possibly explain why the call works when redialling, since the phone has by now switched to 3g

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,467
Thanks: 140
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

Thanks for getting back to us @Rocky4j.

 

As you have now tried the above and you are still experiencing this issue please could you provide three examples of this issue occurring within the last 48 hours in the below format:

 

Date:
Time:
Service Attempted:
Error that occurred:

 

And send them via PM. Once received I will raise this with our operations team to investigate further.

 

Thank you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Maddy S
 Plusnet Help Team


RobC
Pro
Posts: 1,126
Thanks: 157
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

@Mads

Does anything EVER come of a customer giving these examples?

- Other than asking the customer for more when THEY chase YOU up for a response in x days time

 

and I'm not talking about the issue or customer simply going away on their own.

 

and No I don't expect any type of answer - but feel free to surprise me.

 

 

 

@Rocky4j

Perhaps try setting your phone to 3g only for a while, see if that resolves it?

It might at least limit where the problem might lie.

 

(Phone might be dropping to edge)

Show us ONE just ONE real, defined benefit for the British public from Brexit

Brexit Promised cake .... But just delivers a stream of Cack
... and expects us all to just swallow it
Brexit - Built from Bovine Manure by Bots
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,164
Thanks: 196
Fixes: 40
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails

Hi @RobC, the examples are passed on to our Operations Team who are able to then use then information to assist in locating what may be causing the issue.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
RobC
Pro
Posts: 1,126
Thanks: 157
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: Port over to plusnet and ever 1st call fails


the examples are passed on to our Operations Team who are able to then use then information to assist in locating what may be causing the issue.


 LOL

Very clever response

As you given A response, I'll clarify

1. Does anything ever come BACK from your ops team other than requests for more examples

2. Does anything come back without a customer having to chase it

 

 

Show us ONE just ONE real, defined benefit for the British public from Brexit

Brexit Promised cake .... But just delivers a stream of Cack
... and expects us all to just swallow it
Brexit - Built from Bovine Manure by Bots