cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plan Prices different on website for new users/app/change plan

JonathanRUK

Plan Prices different on website for new users/app/change plan

I am new to Plusnet mobile and signed up on the main website https://www.plus.net/mobile/sim-only-30-day. I chose the 12GB for £8 option, thinking I shall give it a go and then upgrade to more data later (like the 25GB for £10 or 50GB for £15.

Now that I have an account (and the app), I notice these prices are unavailable. I only have 4 options:

1. 3GB @ £6 a month
  2. 10GB @ £8 a month
  3. 15GB @ £10 a month
  4. 20GB @ £15 a month

I have attached two files, one is a screenshot of prices from the mobile app, and another is from my user account settings on the main site. The link above shows prices on your website.

Plusnet, why can I not get the same price options to upgrade my plan as I do by ordering a new SIM?

Hopefully, this is just a mistake in the app/user account pages, and you will be resolving this now it has been brought to your attention, as I would hate to think it's bait and switch.

5 REPLIES 5
Smith7
Seasoned Pro
Fixes: 3

Re: Plan Prices different on website for new users/app/change plan

Welcome to the Forum.

The best/easiest thing to do is call 500 your PN mobile then click you are thinking of leaving  

You should be answered very quickly and the staff have very good deals on offer and will transfer you to a new deal from your next billing date 

I have have done this with no problems and find the service excellent 

JonathanRUK

Thanks, but surely they should sort out the prices under the accounts/app to resolve this correctly, yes?

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,599

Thanks for your post @JonathanRUK and apologies for the delayed staff response.

I'm sorry to see you aren't happy with the offers shown in your account.