Did you mean: 

No mobile data and problem with porting

FIXED
krys53
Dabbler
Fixes: 1

No mobile data and problem with porting

Hi

Can anyone help me please, I am new to plusnet mobile - number ported over last Monday 3rd Dec however I have no data?!? I called support and they told me it’s part of the O2 issue - not sure I believe that! How can I get this issue resolved please (I have an iPhone 6s and have seen posts about phone compatibility issues?!?

My boyfriend also requested his number to be ported at the same time, but his has not worked and was referred to the Ops team. We were told it would happen by Friday - but still no joy and he just keeps getting texts saying it hasn’t worked. I’m not spending another week with these issues and will have to go elsewhere if we can’t get them sorted in the next couple of days.

Any ideas would be grafully received!
12 REPLIES 12
RobC
Pro
Fixes: 3

Re: No mobile data and problem with porting

@krys53 wrote:
 I am new to plusnet mobile - number ported over last Monday 3rd Dec however I have no data?!?

My boyfriend also requested his number to be ported at the same time, but his has not worked and was referred to the Ops team. We were told it would happen by Friday - but still no joy and he just keeps getting texts saying it hasn’t worked.

Sadly all too common with plusnet. 

@krys53 wrote:
 I’m not spending another week with these issues and will have to go elsewhere if we can’t get them sorted in the next couple of days.

sadly, that will probably be what you have to do

@krys53 wrote:
Hi

I called support and they told me it’s part of the O2 issue

I can NOT see how that could possibly be the case, although PN saying things like that appears to be too common.

Additional problem is plusnet do NOT update their status page with issues, which makes it even harder to see what is going on.