cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No data in Spain again

FIXED
Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 638
Fixes: 34
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: No data in Spain again

Hello @Jo96

 

I have sent you a PM to assist you with your query.

 

Kind regards.

Highlighted
Hooked
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎23-07-2019

Re: No data in Spain again

Hi

I have 6 more attempted connections for you.

Movistar network which I am connected to and is working

28/7/19 11.01  toggle mobile data off/on - 3g data icon displayed for 1 second then switches off Spain 03724

28/7/19 19.26  toggle mobile data off/on - 3g data icon displayed for 1 second then switches off Spain 03724

28/7/19 22.23  toggle mobile data off/on - 3g data icon displayed for 1 second then switches off Spain 03724

I have also tried to connect to the suggested Orange network

28/7/19 22.24  toggle mobile data off/on - H data icon displayed for 1 second then switches off Spain 03724

29/7/19 09.57  toggle mobile data off/on - H data icon displayed for 1 second then switches off Spain 03724

29/7/19 11.26  toggle mobile data off/on - H data icon displayed for 1 second then switches off Spain 03724

Vodafone was also suggested but it says the sim card does not allow connection.

Please can someone help?

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 687
Thanks: 89
Fixes: 52
Registered: ‎02-05-2017

Re: No data in Spain again

Thanks for getting back to us @Jo96,

 

I've now raised these examples off to our Mobile Ops Team for investigation. As soon as we have any further updates we'll let you know accordingly.

 

Regards

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alice Baillie
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 687
Thanks: 89
Fixes: 52
Registered: ‎02-05-2017

Re: No data in Spain again

Fix

Thanks for your patience @Jo96,

 

I've had a response back from our OPS Team to advise they have updated some further details on a back end system to try and rectify the issue. This can take up to 2 hours to take effect so can you please restart your phone around 6:30pm. If the problem still persists after 6:30pm please do let us know and we'll investigate this further

 

Regards

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alice Baillie
 Plusnet Help Team
Pro
Posts: 1,126
Thanks: 157
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: No data in Spain again

@abails0105 

any more detail on the specifics of the issue @abails0105 ?

 

and has it been resolved generally given its a widely reported issue, or just for this customer?

Show us ONE just ONE real, defined benefit for the British public from Brexit

Brexit Promised cake .... But just delivers a stream of Cack
... and expects us all to just swallow it
Brexit - Built from Bovine Manure by Bots
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,108
Thanks: 210
Fixes: 41
Registered: ‎22-01-2018

Re: No data in Spain again

Hello @RobC,

 

The issue with this case was that the account was not correctly provisioned for data roaming on a back end system, which prevented the sim from using the affected service. In cases like this examples are needed to trace down the cause, which was how it was located.

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 SammyM
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Pro
Posts: 1,126
Thanks: 157
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: No data in Spain again


@SammyM wrote:

Hello @RobC,

 

the account was not correctly provisioned for data roaming on a back end system, which prevented the sim from using the affected service.

In cases like this examples are needed to trace down the cause, which was how it was located.


 

Thanks for the update @SammyM 

 

So now they know where on your back end systems at least some of these issues occur,

why would you still be asking customers for very awkward to get examples when they should be able to go straight to a likely cause without customers being expected to jump through hoops and wait a week at best?

 

I would guess that its also only been addressed for the one person?

rather than your backend systems now being pro actively checked for this partly identified issue for:

a) other occurrences of the same thing already affecting customers

b) The root cause - and address it

 

 

?

Show us ONE just ONE real, defined benefit for the British public from Brexit

Brexit Promised cake .... But just delivers a stream of Cack
... and expects us all to just swallow it
Brexit - Built from Bovine Manure by Bots
Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-08-2019

Re: No data in Spain again

I'd also be interested in the answers to the questions asked by robc above as this sounds familiar.
I'm currently in france, data not working (it didn't in march either). Issue is with the ops team to look at with no timescales for response or fix provided.... My wife's Plusnet SIM works just fine in either of our phones.
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 16,810
Thanks: 5,138
Fixes: 863
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: No data in Spain again

Hi @No_roaming 

Could you PM me your full name, full address, mobile number and also confirm you're the account holder?

I'd then be able to investigate this further.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2017

Re: No data in Spain again

It’s the same here in Portugal. Second year in a row and no data roaming. Tried the fixes they advise (again) and nothing works. I can make and receive calls and text messages but have had no data since I landed. 

Ill be moving on when I get home.

Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 638
Fixes: 34
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: No data in Spain again

Hello @Stoopo 

 

I am sorry to hear that you are having issues using your data on phone whilst in Portugal.

 

We use two network providers in Portugal - MEO and Vodafone Portugal. If you can manually search for the network carrier provider through your phone settings, can you try both of them and see if this enables you to have data access?

 

Let us know if this has helped.

 

Kind regards.

 

 

Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2017

Re: No data in Spain again

Hi,

 

meo doesn’t give me any data use at all and Vodafone just shows no coverage for anything.

 

I cannot change APN settings on my phone as there is no option to do so.

 

Highlighted
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,325
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: No data in Spain again

Hi @Stoopo, thanks for getting back to us.

 

Can you confirm the make and model of the handset that you're using?

Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 18
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎12-04-2017

Re: No data in Spain again

Hi,

 

iphone 6s

Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,908
Thanks: 406
Fixes: 116
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: No data in Spain again

Hi Stoopo, 

 

It's referred to as "cellular data" on iOS, you should be able to find it by following these steps:

 

  1.  Settings.
  2.  Cellular.
  3.  Cellular Data Options.
  4.  Cellular Data Network.

Let us know how you get on

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team