Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need a PAC

FIXED
loungelizard

Need a PAC

Hi,

There never seems to be a convenient time to call and get a PAC so can someone here provide me with one?

Thanks.

11 REPLIES 11
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 221

Re: Need a PAC

Hi loungelizard, we're unable to handle that online for you I'm afraid so you'd need to give us a call. I'm sorry if you've encountered a wait trying to get through though. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
loungelizard

Which days and times are you open and available to provide a PAC over the phone? I'm a school teacher and can't make calls during the working day? It seems whenever I have got through for other reasons in the past the department I need isn't available on the phone at that time.

RobC
Pro
Fixes: 3

@plusnet staff

So how are plusnet complying with Ofcoms text to switch requirements?

Show us ONE just ONE real, defined benefit for the British public from Brexit

Brexit Promised cake .... But just delivers a stream of Cack
... and expects us all to just swallow it
Brexit - Built from Bovine Manure by Bots
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 221

@loungelizard our helplines are available 7.30 to 10pm 7 days per week. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
loungelizard

When I called on Monday the message said that the person I needed to speak to went home at 8pm, and it was after 8. Can I text you my request as mentioned by RobC?

RobC
Pro

Seems to be another breach of perhaps a number of licence requirements, whether the 'person I needed to speak to' actually had gone home or not.

Other Question stands

What are Plusnet doing to meet Ofcoms ‘text-to-switch’ requirements.

Although the deadline has not yet been officially missed, they were announced in Dec 2017 and: