cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile data not working :-(

GMcNeill
Hooked

Mobile data not working :-(

I'm new to Plusnet and have today had my mobile number ported across successfully (within 2 working days stated), but I have no mobile data. Online help operator suggested that this is a problem affecting a number of recent new sims, but can't say when the issue will be resolved. I'm not seeing any announcements to customers about this, would have saved me a lot of time checking my APN settings, if Plusnet had been more proactive in making us aware of this known issue 😞

41 REPLIES 41
thebood
Dabbler

Re: Mobile data not working :-(

Me too - They are useless.  They kept on telling me, it's because my port was in progress.  My PN sim has never connected to data! Guess what - my port is complete and I don't have data.

Sarah3

I am having the same issue.
My port has gone through successfully and I am recieving messages to this phone with my old number. However I have no access to my data.
Really frustrating as I use my phone as a satnav for work and therefore have no acess to this without data.
thebood
Dabbler

The latest is, they are aware of an issue, engineers are working it (what ever it is), but get this - there's no timescale !!  You can't run a company without timescales!  I think they need to make a proper statement.

I asked via twitter.  I asked "do I buy another sim?", not heard anything yet.

myinspiration

A-ha! I got my Plusnet SIM just the other day and popped it into my Windows 10 Mobile......no data.

I have been on to them about this, trying to get it escalated as it is a big issue.

Now that I have seen this thread I realise that this isn't a quirk of Windows Phones, but is actually affecting lots of people.

If that is the case.....could it be duff SIM cards?Huh

Sporadic999
Dabbler