cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mobile Network

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,444
Thanks: 3,218
Fixes: 688
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Mobile Network

fixed as well.
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
corringham
Pro
Posts: 383
Thanks: 224
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎25-09-2015

Re: Mobile Network

Yes, I've just received a call, so it is working for me again now.

I'd never thought of checking The Sun for Plusnet status. It's disappointing that they can run a story but Plusnet can't update their own Service Status page.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 7,724
Thanks: 1,485
Fixes: 95
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Mobile Network

Working again in CW12

Shanebirchley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎07-02-2019

Re: Mobile Network

Not working in tn23
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,444
Thanks: 3,218
Fixes: 688
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Mobile Network

after a brief respite it's gone again, back to not working on 3 phones.
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 7,724
Thanks: 1,485
Fixes: 95
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Mobile Network

Yup, it's gone again here

corringham
Pro
Posts: 383
Thanks: 224
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎25-09-2015

Re: Mobile Network

Gone again here too.

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,444
Thanks: 3,218
Fixes: 688
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Mobile Network

like a yo-yo it seems to back again.. for how long is anyone's guess 😂
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
corringham
Pro
Posts: 383
Thanks: 224
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎25-09-2015

Re: Mobile Network

Back here again too.

I'm assuming it wouldn't affect emergency calls? I don't want to try it, but it would be good to know. If it would affect emergency calls then I'll have to swap out one of my family's Plusnet mobile accounts for another network in case I happen to be away from home with my work mobile.

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,444
Thanks: 3,218
Fixes: 688
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Mobile Network

iirc emergency calls will jump on to any available cell signal even if your own network isn't available - in this case I don't know as it's showing available.
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
corringham
Pro
Posts: 383
Thanks: 224
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎25-09-2015

Re: Mobile Network

@dvorak, that's what I think, but it would be nice to know for sure. It isn't something I considered when I moved the family over to Plusnet, but as we've had to make some emergency calls for my father-in-law recently it is something I'll consider in future.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 7,724
Thanks: 1,485
Fixes: 95
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Mobile Network

I have a dual SIM phone, Plusnet in one slot and a Giffgaff PAYG in the other. That gives me some resilience for urgent calls if a network is down.

Dirkdiggler
Grafter
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2018

Re: Mobile Network

This has happened multiple times since I switched in November. Today I was driving from North east to Northwest and couldnt call my other half (handsfree of course) trying over and over. The whole 999 thing crossed my mind. The phone shows signal so what really happens in that situation?

In the end to be able to call I had H+ showing so pulled over and tried a whatsapp call which worked so data was working.

I would love to know why it keeps happening. Do Plusnet ever divulge?