cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a service issue with mobile at the moment?

dbritt

Is there a service issue with mobile at the moment?

My iPhone 6 has simply lost service, with no explanation - have taken sim out and installed, reset network settings, restored phone - still no good. Assistance required please.

8 REPLIES 8
rogill
Dabbler

Re: Is there a service issue with mobile at the moment?

Morning 

As far as I know there are no issues with service so it might be best to ring plusnet from say a landline or another mobile.

As I am new to plus net mobile I don't know if there is any way of checking service status.

Do you have any way of trying your sim in another mobile ?

If I can find out anything I will reply again but I wouldn't (or my husband wouldn't) change too many settings on your phone until you have contacted them.

Sorry not much help I'm afraid

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 385

PlusNet use the EE network, so a good start is the EE Network status checker https://myaccount.ee.co.uk/networkchecker/checkservice 

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Stevieb1
Hooked

Signal has been dreadful for weeks now , EE insist no faults in this area , getting rather annoying now as I'm often missing calls or receiving messages late . any ideas /suggestions welcome.
notasuch
Dabbler

Hi, I have the exact same issue with my Samsung A5 (2017).  I've had absolutely no service for the last 24 hours. (I'm in Belfast).  Customer service and outage checkers telling me everything is fine.  I've no plusnet signal at all on my phone.

I've tried updates, restarts, taking Sim out etc.

Can someone please help?

Thanks,

Vincent

RebekaPreston
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 31

Hi all,

We're not aware of any issues with the network that could be causing any signal outages.